Town of Erie Police Department
Picture: Police Department Awards Ceremony

Erie Police Department 
Annual Awards Ceremony

On Thursday, December 15th the Erie Police Department held their annual awards ceremony recognizing and honoring the work of the department and its employees during the last year.   The following awards were given out:

  • Chief’s Commendation Letters – Officer David Petek, Officer Bryan Parker and Officer Cara Thoen

  • Chief’s Certificate of Excellence – Detective Dan Niemoth

  • Chief’s Certificates – Sergeant Mike Haefele, Sergeant Alfredo Nevarez, Detective Dan Niemoth, Detective Brendan Beggan, Officer Mike Castle, Officer Cara Thoen, Officer Kevin Rogan, Officer David Petek, Officer Brittany Brodbeck, and Officer Chris Muzzipapa

  • Community Service Award – Sergeant Rob Vesco, Corporal David Taylor and Officer Bryan Parker

  • Merit Awards – Detective Dan Niemoth, Officer Brittany Brodbeck, Sergeant Kevin Jamison  and Records Tech Sarah Lambert

  • Life Saving Award – Officer Jamie Chester

  • Employee of the Year – Sergeant Aaron Haddox

Congratulations to all who were recognized for their hard work and dedication in keeping the Town of Erie safe. 

1000 Telleen Avenue | P.O. Box 510
Erie, CO 80516 | 303-926-2800

Powered by CivicSend - A product of CivicPlus