The Records Section is responsible for filing all records in an efficient and accepted method that allows for accountability, accuracy, security, and ease of access. The Records Supervisor will ensure that state and federal laws are followed concerning the retention and release of records.


NOTE: Effective October 1, 2018, the Erie Police Department will no longer provide fingerprint services to in-state fingerprint requests. This change is in response to Senate Bill 17-189.

The Erie Police Department will still conduct fingerprint services to those who need prints for out of state employment or who need printed cards to be sent to the FBI. The fee for this services is $10/card and we offer fingerprinting on Thursdays and Fridays from 9am-4pm, no appointment necessary.

The Colorado Bureau of Investigation (CBI) will roll out the Colorado Applicant Background Services (CABS) program on September 24, 2018.

Specific vendors will be appointed and trained by CBI, and will be the only places where fingerprinting services are available. The vendor services will be located throughout the State, increasing applicants' ability to obtain fingerprints in a timely manner. Applicants will be able to schedule appointments online with the vendors and the fingerprint cards will be submitted electronically. This will allow for results to now only take hours instead of days or weeks.

The fee for the fingerprinting service is $10/applicant plus the state and FBI fees (if required).

To view locations, read additional information or to schedule a fingerprinting appointment, visit: Identogo Website.